A painting of College Green, Dublin looking towards O'Connell Bridge, taking in Trinity College on the right and the old Bank of Ireland building on the left, which was formerly the seat of the Irish Parliament until 1802 when it was abolished under the Act of Union. The building dates back to 1729 and one of its unique features is its lack of windows on the front of the building.
College Greens' original name was Hoggen Green, named by the early Viking invaders, which means mound in Old Norse.
This painting is available as a Limited Edition run of 200 prints using Epson Archival inks on supreme quality Hahnemuhle Traditional Fine Art paper. See dropdown menu above to see size, price and framing options.